March 15, 2018 @ 5:3-pm – Annual Business Meeting at Davenport Country Club

The Annual Meeting will be held on Thursday, March 15, 2018 at the Davenport Country Club. Cocktail hour will run from 5:30 pm to 6:30 pm. Dinner will be served at 6:30 pm with the meeting to follow. The cost of the dinner is $45.00. We need an accurate head count three days prior to the meeting. We ask that this year you submit your reservation prior to March 10, 2018. You may submit your dinner payment to the PO Box along with your membership payment if you ‘d like. We will have membership cards available at the meeting for all paid members. Please remember in order to obtain a ballot, you must be a member in good standing with paid membership dues. Ballots may be obtained either at the meeting or by contacting Christy Ellenberg at c.ellenberg@ and she will mail a ballot to you.

We are stressing your attendance at the Annual Meeting. There will be major financial and harbor decisions your board will have to make this year. Your input is greatly needed and appreciated.

Please contact any board member if you have any questions. Thank you.

With this letter we are submitting to you the names of those members running for office. There will be a few procedural changes to the Annual meeting this year. We have listed then below for your review.

Ballot tally results will be shared with the membership at the meeting
There will be a ballot box at the check-in table for you to put your ballot into after you have filled it out. That box will only be opened by the committee appointed by the Past Commodore along with ballots that have been mailed to the post office box. Please address your envelop as follows so that it may be properly counted.
Lindsay Park Yacht Club
Board of Directors Ballot
P.O. Box 3484
Davenport, IA 52806

Luke Besse Chris Foley
Laura Connors John Foley
Robert Danielsen Roxy Kislia
Dan Darland Gwen Tombergs
Christy Ellenberg Kirk VanHoorebeck
Terry Ellenberg Pam Winstein

The seven positions listed below will be filled as follows: the persons with the most votes received will fill the three year terms, followed by filling the two year terms and finally, the persons receiving the least amount of votes, filling the one year terms. According to the by-laws, in the case of a tie, the board of directions will determine the tie vote by a majority vote at the next monthly board of director meeting.

3 Three year terms 1 Two Year term 3 One year terms

Your LPCY Board