Lindsay Park Yacht Club
P.O. Box 3484
Davenport, Iowa 52808
Restaurant: 563-324-1317
Marina: 563-324-0370 / Email:manager@lpyc.org
Website: www.lpyc.org / www.facebook.com
Est. 1887

April, 2018

Greetings LPYC Members,

Welcome to the 2018 season.  Your new board has already been hard at work getting ready for the upcoming season.  We have listed below the 2018 Board of Directors as well as their committees.  Please feel free to contact any board member for more information.


Commodore – Christy Ellenberg – c.ellenberg@mchsi.com
Vice Commodore – Dan Darland – dandarland@yahoo.com
Treasurer – Mark Carroll – mark.carroll@rhlava.com
Secretary – Gwen Tombergs – gwentombergs@gmail.com
Luke Besse – lukebesse1@yahoo.com
Laura Connors – lauraconnors66@gmail.com
Terry Ellenberg – terryellenberg47@gmail.com
Ryan McCabe – ryan_mccabe@uhaul.com
Kirk VanHoorebeck – iggyvee@aol.com



In-Water Slip – Terry Ellenberg, Ryan McCabe
Marina & Boat Storage – Mark Carroll , Luke Besse
House & Grounds – Kirk VanHoorebeck, Luke Besse
Social Committee – Gwen Tombergs
Membership – Laura Connors
Restaurant Committee – Christy Ellenberg, Laura Connors
Finance Committee – Mark Carroll, Laura Connors

The chair of each committee is listed first.  Each committee will shortly be reaching out to club members to join a committee.  If any member has a specific interest, we ask that they contact that committee chair directly.


Mike Byers will be returning as harbormaster this season.  As usual, he will operate at a limited schedule until the weather gets nicer and boats begin to reappear in their slips.

Currently we are working on cost cutting measures to maintain our non-profit status and keeping our club private.  We are looking for ways to save money in the restaurant, thereby allowing marina work to proceed as needed.  Club hours for the month of April are as follows:

Thursday     4 – 10pm
Friday           4 – 11pm
Saturday    11am  – 11pm
Sunday       11am  – 7pm

The kitchen will officially open May 1st, during the hours of operation in April, snacks will be provided.

We have scheduled a “Member Meeting” for Sunday, April 29th at 12 pm.  We will update members with decisions that have been made, accept comments, concerns and listen to suggestions.

The Social Committee will be meeting April 7th at 1 pm at the club.  If you are interested in joining this committee, please contact Gwen Tombergs.

Your new board is ready to get to work.  We are asking members to step up to help out.  This is your club.  If you have not been asked to join a committee or help out, please contact any one of the board members.  Your time, talent and input is greatly needed and appreciated.

We want LPYC to be the place where you want to be!


Christy Ellenberg, Commodore

and your LPYC Board.




Lindsay Park Yacht Club
P.O. Box 3484
Davenport, Iowa 52808
Restaurant: 563-324-1317
Marina: 563-324-0370 / Email:manager@lpyc.org
Website: www.lpyc.org / www.facebook.com
Est. 1887

February 1, 2018

Greetings LPYC Members,

With this letter we are submitting to you the names of those members running for office. There will be a few procedural changes to the Annual meeting this year. We have listed then below for your review.

  1. Ballot tally results will be shared with the membership at the meeting
  2. There will be a ballot box at the check-in table for you to put your ballot into after you have filled it out. That box will only be opened by the committee appointed by the Past Commodore along with ballots that have been mailed to the post office box. Please address your envelop as follows so that it may be properly counted.

               Lindsay Park Yacht Club
               Board of Directors Ballot
               P.O. Box 3484
               Davenport, IA 52806

              Luke Besse                                                   Chris Foley
              Laura Connors                                           John Foley
              Robert Danielsen                                     Roxy Kislia
              Dan Darland                                               Gwen Tombergs
              Christy Ellenberg                                     Kirk VanHoorebeck
              Terry Ellenberg                                          Pam Winstein

The seven positions listed below will be filled as follows: the persons with the most votes received will fill the three year terms, followed by filling the two year terms and finally, the persons receiving the least amount of votes, filling the one year terms. According to the by-laws, in the case of a tie, the board of directions will determine the tie vote by a majority vote at the next monthly board of director meeting.

              3 Three year terms          1 Two Year term         3 One year terms

The Annual Meeting will be held on Thursday, March 15, 2018 at the Davenport Country Club. Cocktail hour will run from 5:30 pm to 6:30 pm.  Dinner will be served at 6:30 pm with the meeting to follow.  The cost of the dinner is $45.00. We need an accurate head count three days prior to the meeting.  We ask that this year you submit your reservation prior to March 10, 2018.  You may submit your dinner payment to the PO Box along with your membership payment if you ‘d like. We will have membership cards available at the meeting for all paid members. Please remember in order to obtain a ballot, you must be a member in good standing with paid membership dues. Ballots may be obtained either at the meeting or by contacting Christy Ellenberg at c.ellenberg@ mchsi.com and she will mail a ballot to you.

We are stressing your attendance at the Annual Meeting.  There will be major financial and harbor decisions your board will have to make this year.  Your input is greatly needed and appreciated.

Please contact any board member if you have any questions.  Thank you.

Your LPCY Board